Character Arbitration

Player Name

Character Name

Character Information

Character "Lock"

Player Name

Character Name

Character Information

Character "Lock"

The character arbitration screen is where players are assigned control of character slots and create the characters that they will roleplay in the game. From this screen, the leader also controls Permissions and other options for the game. The player running the server is initially assigned as the leader of the party. As the leader, he or she has the ability to assign character slots to the players who are in the session. This is achieved by L-clicking on the player name slots, after which a panel will pop up with the names of all players currently in the session. Control of a slot may be assigned to any player. On the character arbitration screen, characters may be loaded into a slot by the player who controls that slot. This is done by clicking on the Create Character button.

The Protagonist in the Multiplayer Games: As in the single player game, there is one character who is the protagonist of the story If this character dies, the game is over and the game must be reloaded, as in the single player game. The protagonist in the multiplayer session is identified by the stone highlight around the first character slot.

Characters in Multiplayer Sessions: The characters in multiplayer may be created from scratch or may be imported into the game using the "Import" button. The character is created on the exact same screens as in the single player game (see page 8), subject to the restrictions set out by the leader of the session in the Player Permissions submenu off this page (see below). Once a character is created, it can be modified by clicking on the player name, which brings up a window allowing the player to create, import, export or delete (the active character must be deleted before the first two options are available and the latter two options are available only when there is a character in the slot). When the player is satisfied with the character that he has imported or created, he clicks on the small skull icon to the left of the character slot to "lock" the character and prevent changes. If a player wishes to change a character, that character must be "unlocked" by clicking on the skull icon before the character is editable.

0 0

Post a comment